right string and tension

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Jasantos, Sep 27, 2015.

1. Jasantos

Jasantos New Member

office clerk
    im having hard time of choosing the right string and tension for my new racket, my racket is arcsaber 11 is it ok if the tension is 28?

2. Shinichi

Shinichi Regular Member

Teacher
    should be ok

3. webbingmania

webbingmania Regular Member

The Yonex Arcsaber 11 recommended max tension is 25 lbs only.
    What is the string tension you normally play with and which string model?

4. Jasantos

Jasantos New Member

office clerk
    they told me that Carlton string is ok, I'm not sure about that, but because I'm a beginner i choose that string. Can you help me about this because I'm having hard time and since i have still time to change the string of my racket can you tell me what is the right string and brand for my racket? thanks..

5. Randomlegend

Randomlegend Regular Member

School
    You say you're a beginner, 28lbs is likely to be too high in my opinion.

It's very hard to recommend what the "right" string and tension is though. Try some out and find your favourite.

6. Kaiyo

Kaiyo Regular Member

Since you are a beginner, you could try Yonex BG65 @ 20~22lbs. This will give you durability and a little power for clearing since you will most likely be practising clears first. When I started learning, my coach told me to use BG65 @ 20lbs and i gradually progressed from there. 28lbs is far too high, especially for plastic shuttles, and you will most likely suffer from injuries.

visor and bdmtfreak like this.
  7. Jasantos

Jasantos New Member

office clerk
    actually you are right I'm practicing clears first and i think starting to lower lbs like 20 or 22lbs will help me. thanks for the comment it helps me a lot.

8. Nor Faizal

Nor Faizal Regular Member

I read viktor axelsen's arc 11 racket was string at 34 lbs. is he using customised arc 11?

9. bdmtfreak

bdmtfreak Regular Member