Victor meteor x60 or meteor x jjs ?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by bear23, Nov 12, 2015.

1. bear23

bear23 Regular Member

Hi, i am new here and actually i am new to the badminton! I been play badminton for ard one to two month and i really love badminton alot which i shud start play younger huhu, ok well go in to the main topic, recently i just try out my friend meteor x1000 and i fall in love with this meteor racket,so i decide to buy myself a victor meteor series racket,anyone can suggest me x60 or x jjs better? And anyone know the price in RM now for both racket? Hope someone can help thx

2. ucantseeme

ucantseeme Regular Member

Z-Force II
    No JJS for you. You are a fresh beginner and JJS will be too stiff for you. Maybe MX60, but if you fall in love with X1000, why don't you buy it? As a beginner you will clash often in doubles. Even with experienced and decent players. Go for a cheaper one and maybe after 2-3 years you can go for an expensive one.

3. bear23

bear23 Regular Member

Hehe thx for the reply, well i guess i shud just get a x 1000 then,anyway anyone know the price for meteorx60?

4. amleto

amleto Regular Member

Definitely agree with this. I have the JJS and it is not beginner friendly. It's not really friendly at all! You have to have good technique and be relentless with it. It is a great racket, though.

mx60 is a great racket, but unfortunately not manufactured any more, so the price is whatever someone sells for. In UK it retailed about £100-£110. You missed a heck of a deal I gave @DuckFeet for one, but I'm not selling my last one! :D

5. ucantseeme

ucantseeme Regular Member

Z-Force II
    IMO after 4-8 weeks it's worthless to go for an expensive racket. You don't know what you like or benefit from. A 40USD graphite racket is atm enough. Anything more is not necessary. After 1-2 years you will know in which direction you game will develop.