ZForce 2 vs JetSpeed 10

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by dnguyen93, Mar 7, 2016.

1. dnguyen93

dnguyen93 Regular Member

Any expert out there could help me comparing the two rackets, Yonex Voltric ZForce 2 (4U) vs Victor Jet Speed 10 (4U)?

I have heard some people said head light racket, Jet Speed 10 in this case, will give you faster swing, meaning more power and control, is this really true or depending more on personal feeling?
    Thanks in advance.

2. ucantseeme

ucantseeme Regular Member

Z-Force II
    I'm not an expert, but played with both. Maybe my advice is a bit biased on the JS10, because it's my go-to, but maybe this helps a bit.

Power: ZF2 > JS10
    Agility (defence, drives, net): JS10 > ZF2
    Feel: JS10 > ZF2

I really depends, what kind of player you are. A singles player would happier with ZFII 4U.
    In MD it also depends what area you shine. The hard smasher (BTW only a few include myself would say that their smash is not a deadly missile) would be happier with a ZFII 4U. I'm more a balanced player, which means that I could take the net and the back, equally and be more the clever guy instead of a real beast, so I think the JS10 is great for my type.
    For mixed doubles I also prefer the JS10 due better defence but ZFII 4U would also usable and okay for me. IMO your question is not easy to answer and it depends on your type, abilities and kind of player. I would call the JS10 the sporty low carb version of ZFII. IMO both great rackets. I rarely play singles, but for a pure singles player the ZFII is the better choice.

Sianturi likes this.
  3. super-g

super-g Regular Member

Disagree with you on feel. ZF2 is heavier and therefore has superb feeling.
    JS10 is much faster meaning you can in many cases launch quick attack with JS10 when you would have to hit neutral or defensive shot with ZF2. Also changing shot direction at the last moment is easy with JS10, something that helps is doubles especially.