FS: Yonex Armortec SuperBrands 2004 Limited Edition Racquet

Discussion in 'Buy & Sell - Read the rules sticky before you post' started by Blitzzards, Jul 2, 2017.

1. Blitzzards

Blitzzards Regular Member

Hi all,

I have been collecting Yonex racquets since early 2000s and in one of my collections is an extremely rare limited edition Armortec Superbrands racket which I bought in 2004. I am selling this because I have moved on from badminton and am focusing on other aspects of life. The racquet is brand new, never been strung and has no physical blemish which could prevent it from being framed in a collector's glass box.

This Yonex Armortec Super Brands Limited Edition is a tribute to all Yonex fans with only 5000 limited pieces produced in May 2004 worldwide. Each racket was individually numbered and certified by President – Yonex Co. Ltd (Japan) – Mr Kosaku Yoneyama and comes with an exclusive hard carrying case and a warranty card. Each racquet has a serial number and a specially designated number out of 5000.

The racquet is in fact a repainted 1st generation AT700 in the one off limited edition colour scheme. This collector's edition commemorative racket was produced by Yonex when they were awarded the Superbrands Award in Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore in 2003/2004. Due to the regional award, all 5000 racquets were meant for sale only in the SP region under Sunrise, thus the SP subfix on all the serial numbers. You can find out more about the SuperBrands awards in http://www.superbrands.com/

The racket I am selling is number 1600 of 5000, all of them which were made only in 3UG4. The full Yonex serial number for this racquet is 4937572 ; 240546SP

I will pack it in the original Yonex plastic bag which includes:

- Yonex internally foam padded hard case with a handle bar (with small zip pocket and identification card)
    - Certificate by President of Yonex dated May 2004 which lists the special number