Badminton Vlog

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by Borkya, Sep 7, 2018.

1. Borkya

Borkya Regular Member

teacher
    Okay, so some of you know I've been blogging for awhile, but I just started a vlog so I thought I'd share the first one here.

I am not an expert, I am not a coach, and most people have been playing much longer than me. But I am crazy passionate and spend most of my time playing, training or thinking about badminton and I've always wanted to watch a vlog about a normal middle-aged adult just trying to improve their badminton and liv a badminton life. I haven't been able to find someone doing that consistently so I decided to do it myself. (Although now that it has come to it I suddenly feel very shy about the video!)

Anyway, I'll be updating it weekly and if you like or subscribe to my channel I'd really appreciate it.

(Please excuse the gum chewing in the first vlog. I won't do it again, haha)

okieoutie, s_mair, phihag and 3 others like this.
  2. llrr

llrr Regular Member

That was a pretty good video, thanks for sharing your badminton experience in China. It's definitely going to be an one of a kind vlog on youtube I'm sure :) Btw, just a little thing but in between your narration the music is a bit loud :D

3. Mr Arc2

Mr Arc2 Regular Member

Great video! I will definitely follow. Make sure to show us the chinese (badminton) culture =)

4. Borkya

Borkya Regular Member

teacher
    Sorry about the loud music! I'll pay more attention to it next time. I've got to work on the sound in general as I had to pump up my voice in some clips and pump it down in others. My next one I was too far away from the camera so I couldn't use the headphones so that sound is a little hard to hear. I need a mic I think, or wireless headphones.