Badminton Rackets I have Owned - All Brands

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ramadasr, Apr 15, 2020.

1. ramadasr

ramadasr Regular Member

Thought of writing this which may help others to ask for more details if they are planning to buy new racket.

I have been playing badminton for over 4 years now and have owned few rackets that are popular. My play style is more defensive, placements and less offensive, so have always liked even balanced rackets for better control and also not sacrifice lot of power.

Yonex:
    Arcsaber 7, Duora 77, Arcsaber 11, Duora 10 , Astrox 88s.

Li-Ning:
    Calibar 900B , TC 75 ( n9 ii), TC 70 ( n7 ii)

Victor:
    Bravesword 12, Jetspeed 12.

Ashaway:
    Phantom X speed 1

Happy to answer any questions.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#1 ramadasr, Apr 15, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2020
    kwun likes this.
  2. dundee

dundee New Member

Artist
    I am intrigued by the Victor Bravesword 12 racket and I’m planning to buy one. I have been using the Yonex Acrsaber 7 for a while now and it would be a great help if you can compare both rackets for me. Thank you very much!

3. ChocoChipWaffle

ChocoChipWaffle Regular Member

How do each brand's rackets differ in terms of their general feel?

4. ramadasr

ramadasr Regular Member

Very minimal difference in terms of power but bravesword 12 will be much much better racket in terms of control and accuracy. I know power is very specific to strength but in general . It is certainly an upgrade but u may like the Arcsaber 11 better . ( did i confuse you with an extra option )

5. ramadasr

ramadasr Regular Member

Well it racket felt really different with different strings . I have rotated with bg66ultimax, nanogy 99, 95, bg 65ti .

The best feel has been with arcsaber 11 and calibar 900 .

I would rate Yonex has better feel than Lining and Lining better than Victor overall . Just my feeling .