Victor Brave Sword 12 (review)

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ucantseeme, Jan 14, 2011.

1. ah_lim

ah_lim Regular Member

IMG_20180914_1350361.jpg

Attached Files:

2. ah_lim

ah_lim Regular Member

Hi dhobo, I'm no expert but I do have a couple of bs12. If u open up the original grip, there should be a barcode sticker on the wood.

3. ah_lim

ah_lim Regular Member

Just curious dhobo, where did you get the racket from and how much did you pay for it?

4. R20190

R20190 Regular Member

Chartered Civil Engineer
    Looks fake to me.

5. BadmiCat

BadmiCat Regular Member

#1685 BadmiCat, Sep 26, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2018
  6. bjt1

bjt1 Regular Member

Does anyone know where can i get the original grommets for bs12 blue?

7. namcho

namcho New Member

I've heard many people complaining about the lack of power of their bs 12. I've also experienced the same thing. So I tried different head heavy racket to compensate the power, but none of them was as fast.

Recently, I decided to put 3 grams of tape on the head of the racket (2.5 g at 10, 12, 2 clock position and 0.5 g on the T-joint). The result was amazing to me. It is much more powerful and still superbly fast.

Just want to share this to the community with the hope that people will not give up on the bs 12. It is sad to see not many people discussing about this great racket nowadays.

8. Ch1k0

Ch1k0 Regular Member

N/A
    Well it is expected. It isn't the newest toy on the block. We've loved and beaten it up for 8 years. It's a future classic like the Ti10 I dare say. But hey, you don't see anyone actively talking about it now do you? Much less an ARC10. Like all classics. Those of us who have used it and still own it know what it's all about. They're much harder to find now as well being out of production and all.