[Detailed Review] Victor Auraspeed 100X after 1 month

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Zoap San, May 4, 2022.

1. Zoap San

Zoap San Regular Member

Some story
    This racket is super duper popular and in super high demand that victor TH stocks literally ran out. I'm also in the market for a "speed - control" type racket as well and my senior who own 4 of 100X rackets tout this racket to be "Best speed-control type racket in the market and BS12 is not even close to this racket" so I decided to pull the trigger.

My current racket:
    Victor Auraspeed 100X (Victor VBS 66 Nano 26lbs)
    Victor Jetspeed S12 ii (Li-ning No.1 Boost 27 lbs)
    Jnice Black Panther 4U (Exbolt63 26.5 lbs)

I own and operate badminton court for rent in Rayong, Thailand, I play + train 6 days a week to rapidly increase my skill since I just started playing when I open my own badminton court (6 months ago).

Specs
    Victor Auraspeed 100X 2022 Power Ring
    Weight (with Victor grip and without string): 84.1 grams
    Swing weight: 83 kg
    Balance point (with Victor grip and without string): 298mm
    Shaft: rated as stiff

Initial Thoughts
    - Confident
    - Lighter in hand
    - Superfast through the air

Swinging 100X through the air feels light and swift which is weird since the balance point is 300mm, I thought it should swing a bit slower than BS12, surprisingly it swings as fast as BS12. I will be comparing 100X with BS12 a lot since both rackets are built of similar purposes which are "racket that is easy to play with and racket that have extreme speed" 100X frame is not as aerodynamic as BS12 but it doesn't make the swing feels any slower.

Clears
    Anyone that have played with BS12 before will understand that "smooth feeling". Clears are effortless. I have to adjust my power on clear a bit since on my warm-up I overshoot the court every time I hit. Back hand clears are now super easy.

Drives