Singapore Satellite 2006

Discussion in '2006 Tournaments' started by magical_phoenix, Aug 8, 2006.

1. magical_phoenix

magical_phoenix Regular Member

Time: 28 Aug - 2 Sep 2006
    Venue: Toa Payoh Sports Hall
    I'll let others to add some more info.. Haha.

So who else are gonna be there??

2. magical_phoenix

Hahaha I'm also surprised that I'm already in Singapore. I'm studying at SMU.. BadMania is right... hahaa right in downtown. I've decided that I'll come everyday if time permits, that is. Really looking forward to see you there, too, Loh!

3. Loh

Loh Regular Member

Semi-Retired
    Congratulations Serla (mind telling me what this means and why Yannie addresses you by this name) and welcome! You must be very special as the SMU is quite selective and this uni is certainly making a name for itself despite its short history. The SMU badminton captain is Gerald Ho, an ex-national player and Singapore's former no.3. You must have impressed at the interview(s)! ;) And may I know how come BadMania knows where you're going? :rolleyes:

So the venue has changed to Toa Payoh Sports Hall. I wonder whether this is the same hall that I went to watch table tennis? I'm sure quite a number of BFers will attend. Do PM me your handphone no. when you're ready. :)

4. ants

ants Regular Member

Entrepreneur , Modern Nomad
    Its is located at Toa Payoh Sports Hall. The Official Hotel will be Copthorne Orchid Hotel.

5. yannie

yannie Regular Member

How did I know that you, dear Serla, would start this thread... LMAO!

6. magical_phoenix

Hahah.. Serla is my name.. weird name? Hahaha. Wow.. that's cool if the captain is Gerald Ho. BadMania and I have been in touch for quite some time, and he is the friend of a lecturer at SMU.. Hahaha. The prof who interviewed me was very nice, so some credit goes to him? Hahahaha. I'm happy to get into the uni as well.

Anyway, I don't even know where the Sports Hall is, but what I know that it's VERY near my house. Hehehe.