Racket recommendation

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by wantedman, Feb 12, 2007.

1. wantedman

wantedman Regular Member

sorry if someone already posted about this, i did a search and couldnt find anything.

im searching for a new racket, but i dont know which one to get. ive been playing for about 6 months, and luckily i get to practice about 5 days a week, so i have matured in the game quite a bit in a short time. most of the time i play with one of the rackets my gym loans out, but sometimes i get to play with a friends MP 99, and i really like it. i prefer singles, and my style of play is mostly offensive.

since im new to the game, i really have no idea what type of racket would be best suited for me. will someone please give me some suggestions on rackets i should look into purchasing? im open to any brand, but i have a price limit of $140US (for the racket alone).

thanks all! =)
    Jordan

2. martin8768

martin8768 New Member

sudent
    well since no one has answered ur question i feel bad for you, i will devote 5 minutes of my no so busy night to answers, but first i need to know your skill level, like can u clear from one end of the court completely to the other side? can you do a backhand from end to end? ok ill wait for ur replie

3. __Lam

__Lam Regular Member

Any SOTX racquet ;) they won me over from Yonex

4. LazyBuddy

LazyBuddy Regular Member

Engineer
    Since you really like MP99, see if you can come with a deal for a MP99 for US$140-150 range. Otherwise, Cab30ms (if you are fine with oval shape) is also known as a close alternate for MP99, and priced around US$100-120 range within US. ;)

5. wantedman

wantedman Regular Member

thanks all.

to martin: i can clear end to end well, but my backhand is a little weaker, i can only get it about halfway on the other side of the court.

6. Dummey

Dummey Regular Member

Student