Cool! Rackets under X-Rays! (see the truth of Yonex & SOTX)

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ASD, Sep 17, 2004.

1. dunker

dunker Regular Member

Veterinarian
    YEp being a vet myself i am aware of the radiation. the cool thing is that recquets dont move so i would not hav to hold it or even be in the same room. still the radiation is somthing to think about....rats...

2. jerby

jerby Regular Member

a tiny bit of rontgen is healthy ;)

seriously, from what I had in school, your rackets are safe. When being submitted to rontgen radiation (machines of today use a minimal ammount) not much really happens: rontgen (like Gamma) radiation are highly penetrative (is that a word? anyway, it pierces everything...unlike Alpha, which doesn't go further than a cm in air) but don't have a lot of ionising-power ( a bit difficult to explain, my books are in dutch)

so while it pierces everything, it won't change your rackets molecular line-up.

anyway, that's what I think...I'd say consult a person who works with those machines daily...

3. vagpwner

vagpwner Regular Member

Ultra high density would = ultra high weight too hahaha

4. 2007fp

2007fp Regular Member

Student

I think he will also expose himself to radiation and hope he will gain the strength to wield that Mighty Wolverine Ten Billion

5. vagpwner

vagpwner Regular Member

I'd be the incredible hulk

6. yippo888

yippo888 Regular Member

Therapy Radiographer

hi!erm just to say in a radiography student...so i experience and work with lots of CT scanners, MRI machines, and imaging modalities.

just couple of things to clear up on this.

CT scans, X rays, all give of radiation. this radiation can be harmful to people if they are exposed to it, and in severe case cause cancer, or burns.