Looking for a private coach for intensive training in Petaling Jaya

Discussion in 'Malaysia Coaching' started by shickles, Jun 5, 2008.

1. shickles

shickles Regular Member

Student
    Hey everyone, I'm new here.
    Basically, I used to play a lot of badminton when I was MUCH younger (circa primary school!) but I somehow stopped playing (I'm 20 now) and have become very very rusty. I now only manage to squeeze in 1 hour of recreational playing every fortnight!

I'm studying abroad atm and will be home in Petaling Jaya for the summer holiday (July-Sept) and looking to have intensive training until I can put up a decent match with anybody!

I have had a look around the net and have found the Yap Twins Management Centre (Chief Coach is Yap Yee Hup) which looks pretty decent. Also of course Misbun's badminton club Nusa Mahsuri (which I actually prefer since it is nearer to where I live) but it doesn't seem to offer the kind of training I'm looking for.

Bearing in mind that I'm not that good AT ALL, do you have any recommendation/advice for me? Thanks!

Looking forward to hearing from you all :)

2. Oldhand

Oldhand Moderator

Broadcast Systems Integration
    If Misbun's training isn't intensive enough, how do you explain a super-grade result like Lee Chong Wei? :confused:

3. shickles

shickles Regular Member

Student
    Oh no, I just realised I wasn't being clear enough in my post!
    I meant that Misbun's club doesn't offer private training - his club seems to only offer group training for younger players.

Sorry for the confusion, I never meant to imply Misbun's training is anything but intensive!

4. extremenanopowe

extremenanopowe Regular Member

Chief Coach. The best and still active.
    www.extreme-power.org or xtremexn.blogspot.com
    If you can show them the money... they will welcome you. How about Tan Chun Seang? I thought he's coachin part time? Try him then. Or come to singapore then. Lots of coaching kakis here.

5. mmnoor

mmnoor Regular Member