Any Good Racquet recommendations?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by IceLEMonTea, Jan 11, 2008.

1. IceLEMonTea

IceLEMonTea Regular Member

-
    Hi,

Iam 14 this year and I just started playing badminton about 9 months and I have broken 2 raquets already.1 of them was a rsl heat 7320 and a APACS nanopro 8800...
    I am currently not sure about my level but so far I can hit a baseline 2 baseline clear (only managed a halfcourt clear after 1 month break for school holidays) and some basic stuff.

ok...enough of the chit-chat

I am thinking of getting a raquet that is durable...good control and my budget is rm300...

Iam now looking at some of the yonex raquets like cab 20 ,cab 21 and others
    because my father has a cab 21 and it is older than me....

so any suggestions...

I appreciate it.

2. weeyeh

weeyeh Regular Member

You did not say what was wrong about the 2 rackets you are currently using so it is kinda tough to give you any recommendations. There is also a template for asking this "ultimate question".

Why not just play with your Dad's Cab21 for now? You just have to restring the racket and perhaps wrap a new grip around it.

3. otterfun

otterfun Regular Member

financial analyst
    Hi,
    Any ideas why you broke 2 rackets in 9 months ?

Do you hit it on the floor, clash with your doubles partner, or are they not-so-lovingly-pre-owned from your friends & family ?

How about how you store it, transport it around ?
    Swinging it through air cannot be that harsh to break a racket.

So back to your question, I would go with weeyeh's practical advise. Or try your friends' rackets and see how they feel. Ask them for info on the strings, string tension, and racket stiffness to get a feel of what feels good for you before shopping for that particular category of rackets.