Canadian Engineers Read This ! Help!~

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by schuweiz, Aug 10, 2006.

1. schuweiz

schuweiz Regular Member

I'm not sure this is the appropriate posting but I need assistant from you guys.

I am an engineering student of Memorial University and I am currently seeking for an Engineering Co-op Work Term. I had applied to more than 25 companies for this work term and yet I still have no reply from anyone of them, not even an interview! If anyone out there who knows any canadian engineering firm is hiring Engineering Co-op Students, please let me know! Thank you!

*note: Kwun, I am sorry for this thread but I guess it's worth a try because I'm having a hard time looking for a work term. My apologies.:eek:

2. quik_silver

quik_silver Regular Member

Analyst

you even posted in the wrong area -.-

3. kwun

kwun Administrator

BC Janitor
    moved to chit-chat.

these off-topic thread must reside in chit-chat, and definitely do not belong to the Equipment forum. this will save us moderators a lot of work.

4. Hugo

Hugo Regular Member

Electrical Engineer
    Maybe you should list your year, specialization in engineering, and which period your coop term runs for so others can give more info. At the U of A, we have a system that shows job listings for us as found by the Coop Department. I don't know how MUN's coop program works but if you are left to find on your own, I'd suggest yahooing or googling up engineering firms as a last option. Often, the bigger engineering companies have job postings just for summer/coop student placements.

As well, from personal experience, I think talking with network contacts or family friends or just acquaintances are often very beneficial in terms of employment.

I'd think there should be plenty of opportunities out in the East, in Ontario and Quebec regions.

Good luck!

5. schuweiz

schuweiz Regular Member

Hugo: Thanks for the reply.