Help needed with my first "decent" shoe

Discussion in 'Clothing & Footwear' started by swsh, Aug 21, 2017.

1. swsh

swsh Regular Member

Student
    Lost a lot of weight recently and my shoe size seems to have gone down for some reason. Been using SHB-47EX for the past few months and they clearly lack cushioning for how much I've been jumping recently. Really taking a toll on my right knee and the toes since the toe hits the front extremely hard making it bleed if I'm not wearing appropriate socks sometimes.

I'm a complete novice when it comes to knowledge about shows so I have no idea what to try and get for myself. Information about myself so it helps you :

Height : 6'3" or 190ish centimetres
    Weight : 78kg
    Feet: Size 9.5-10 / Wide Feet, bit more arch than normal and Greek Foot (index toe much longer than my thumb toe)

Looking for a stable shoe with the best possible cushioning in the price range although I imagine most of the stuff would be an upgrade to the shoes I own currently. I'll be doing a lot, and lot of jumping overall. Problem being I wouldn't like to splurge away for the top end stuff this month so my purchases would be restricted to mid range. Open to any brands or a different type of shoe than just a badminton shoe as well. Weight of the shoe itself is not a big priority so if they're on the heavy side (and more durable) that's fine.

Recommend away!

#1 swsh, Aug 21, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2017
  2. Cheung

Cheung Moderator

wannabe badminton phototaker
    Wear an extra pair of socks in the first instance.

If your right knee is hurting from vertical jumps, there must be something wrong in your landing technique.

I am using Forza shoes. Very robust. So robust that I haven't even looked at the new range.

swsh likes this.
  3. Charlie-SWUK

Charlie-SWUK Regular Member

N90 sycophant
    Go grab your shoes
    Pull out the insole

Money says it's compressed and awful.

Replace insoles
    Comfy shoes

swsh likes this.