How to win doubles when our partner can't play correctly?

Discussion in 'Techniques / Training' started by Obito, Nov 1, 2017.

1. Obito

Obito Regular Member

First of, I have to say I'm not a gifted player. I start playing badminton since last year ( I started playing as a front court player so I know what a better player expect from their partner when playing doubles). People at my clubs say the same that "I'm a lot better" even my coach say the same to me. I always have sessions with my coach when I found my weakness, but still I'm not an intermediate player yet IMO.
    Now, I'm in the situation that frustrating me a lot. At one of my club, I always play against one team. Their team has one person that a lot better than me and been playing badminton for over 10 years, and the other guy been playing for at least 5 years (but he is not a serious player, so he didnt train properly. IMO I can beat this guy easily I even have my play card to beat him), but the thing is the better guy is pretty good at covering. he covers at least 3/4 of the court and they have been playing together since last year.
    Whenever I pair up with a partner at the same level as mine or better than mine, we most of the time win the match, but when I pair up with someone that below my level I can't find a way to beat them. When I say someone below my level I mean, someone who can't run, hit, unable to play front court properly, or someone who can't hit clear deep enough. some of them even get on my way when it is my play shot which make me hot headed sometime. I understand clearly that not everyone at the club as serious as me in badminton, but I wanna be able to carry them to beat that team.