Should I quit ?

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by Obito, Dec 29, 2018.

1. Obito

Obito Regular Member

Im not a professional player, but Im just a guy who fell in love in Badminton after I finished my bachelor and moved back to my hometown. I personally seek and try to improve my skill day and night just want to see how far could I go. A lot of people tell me that yes I can keep training and playing eventually I will be able to play with ex-pro one day. It is possible. Ive seen a bunch of them done that ( the one who started late unlike most of the pro who train since 6-7 years old)
    I would say my ranking right now should be between intermediate and advanced. I could play with most club player. I still cant compete with the one who play for college or county yet. I mean I could play but I will need a really strong partner and we will still lose. I know there re still a lot of room for me to improve. Im not playing to win anyone but myself.
    I moved out of my first club because there is only few people there that could compete with me, but they are all so nice. They took me in since I wasnt able to perform a correct clear. I got coaching sessions then I keep training more and more till I could beat them almost all of them then I moved onto other club trying to seek for more challenge.