Throwing your racket

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by opikbidin, Aug 22, 2014.

  1. lordrogue

    lordrogue Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    sweden
    I throw my racket a lot if I'm not within reach... as long as it's on your own court I don't see why it should be regarded as an issue.
     
  2. vozer here

    vozer here Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    386
    Location:
    hanoi
    it's successful in tennis at least twice. But tennis rule: The racquet has to be in the player's hand at the ball's contact point

    there're no rule like that in badminton so lin try it all the time

    but i think it should be illegal. Player can change racket during rally or rob teammate's one. So what matter is who hold the racket and the "linless racket" flying in the air hitting shuttle back to opponent court should be a fault
     

Share This Page