[VIDEO] Jeffrey Personal Singles Progression Thread

Discussion in 'Techniques / Training' started by ultimatedbz, May 4, 2019.

1. ultimatedbz

ultimatedbz New Member

Hey there, my name is Jeffrey and I've played badminton ever since highschool. I trained a lot and it was a big part of my life in those years. Since going to college, I stopped playing to focus on my studies and getting internships. After I graduated though, and started working, I've found myself slowly gravitating towards badminton again, which is very exciting! That being said, I was very analytical back in highschool, and loved studying clips of Lin Dan and comparing them to my recordings. Since I started again, I thought I'm rediscovering that joy that I had almost 8 years ago! I'm starting this thread to document my progress as I move forward now.

Anyone following, tips and pointers would be greatly appreciated. As I post updates, I will also write my own thoughts in case anyone is wondering. I can also post some clips I recorded back in my highschool days too! One of my biggest regrets is back in highschool, when I decided to quit, I deleted a lot of the videos I recorded, so there's a bunch of progression videos that I'll never be able to watch again :/ but that's life haha. But please, feel free to join me on my journey!

Index
    [2018 Clips] https://www.badmintoncentral.com/fo...ngles-progression-thread.180725/#post-2763114

[April 2019] https://www.badmintoncentral.com/fo...ngles-progression-thread.180725/#post-2742955
    [August 2019] https://www.badmintoncentral.com/fo...ngles-progression-thread.180725/#post-2742957
    [October 2019] https://www.badmintoncentral.com/fo...ngles-progression-thread.180725/#post-2763103

Latest Progress

#1 ultimatedbz, May 4, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2019
  2. Cheung

Cheung Moderator

wannabe badminton phototaker
    @ultimatedbz

Nice videos Jeffrey.

Been watching your channel. I like the way you present your content.

3. ultimatedbz