Logged on to post (usually I just browse). Having being born in HK (now living near San Francisco), I'm thrilled to see a local player make it to the finals, even more thrilled he did it after going through qualifying, and battling it out until the last point! It definitely would be a glimmer of shining light, given the current turmoil going on in HK. However, the video from the service/net camera CLEARLY shows Ginting contacted the shuttle on HIS side of the court. Why did he not challenge? It looked like he just accepted the decision in reluctance. I'm sure he's happy for Lee Cheuk Yiu but if it was me, I wouldn't want an asterisk listed next to one of my titles. Is the umpire's call the ultimate final call? Could Ginting have challenged and requested video confirmation/Hawkeye etc.? Was he out of challenges already (I only saw the highlights, not the full game 3). At worst, Ginting is proven he committed a fault and loses the point, at best, it's deuce again.