There is the explanation of the umpire at this fault in the net play during one recent MS match - http://bit.ly/2yeX3TL Would this be considered a misinterpretation of the law? The 'fact' as ruled by the umpire does not match what cameras show. If you were a service judge, would you assist the umpire? If not, why not? Getting the call correct is critical; anything else is just hand waving; which incidentally is seen in this match. If this situation is to be used as a learning opportunity, what, exactly, are the considerations in arriving at the correct decision?