RSL M8 X2 blue Vs Matrix Pro 168 review

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by moondog99, Oct 4, 2008.

1. moondog99

moondog99 Regular Member

RSL M8 Diamond X2 blue 3UG5 expect to pay RRP RM399 with 15-20% discount comes with large 3 compartments bag.
    RSL Matrix pro 168 3UG5 Paid RM240 with free RSL string & grip, no bag
    Both have nearly identical balance point about 10mm. blue is heavier

About myself :medium built 75Kg 178cm 31years old
    Used to played for my school in malaysia and Surrey school league in England some donkey years ago.
    Strated playing badminton again 3 months ago after 11 years of golf.

As you can see I am not a professional nor recreational player but a "pro-creatinonal" i.e. I take games a bit more serious because I like to improve myself from time to time.Well who doesnt

After a disappointing start with Fisher pro no1 Chrome because is too like light for my taste,so I bought this X2 blue as recommended by the pro shop as it's head heavy and about 85g. So in theory it should suit my baseline camping happy love to smash playing style.

1st impression

Cosmetic wise is fairly good as you would expect in a medium-high end category. Taper shaft like golf shaft, I am convinced only RSL has this technology.Strung with NBG95 25lbs.
    Anyway after familiar myself with the racquet for an hour or so I felt the racquet has a very stable hitting surface and good control also power was very nice. But it would require a bit of effort to load the shaft.