VICTOR M 3000, anyone knows anything about this?

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by hokaro, Mar 23, 2012.

1. hokaro

hokaro Regular Member

IT
    Hello all,

I am new in this fantastic badminton forum, thanks all for creating such a great place!

I am completely unhappy with the stringing of my rackets by my club little store. I used to re-string my rackets by bare hands and awls when I was a teenager, 17 years ago, but I guess I will be more happy with a simple and practical but yet robust stringing machine. My budget is max £300. I live in Sweden by the way.

To make the story short, I have looked at this Victor machine, VICTOR M 300 manual machine, see the link below:

http://www.victor-international.com/index.php?language=eng&page=product&id=226

T
    he problem is I can't/don't find any manual, guide, review or even more info what-so-ever about this machine. Even Victor website is empty about this. I don't even know if any clamps are included!

Anybody knows anything about this? Anyone used it? Is it good? it says " Stringing tension 6-12 kp"... is this enough tension one may need?

I will appreciate any help. I need to order pretty fast, as next weekend I am playing a tournament and I need to re-string my three rackets with BG-80.

Also any other suggestions are welcome.

Thank you again, for reading this and for helping.

2. yan.v

yan.v Regular Member

USRSA MRT & Certification Tester
    I have never seen or heard about this Victor machine and I don't know if it comes with tools or not. It does seem like a nice little machine, but you can probably get better for about the same price.

I would suggest looking at machines from W&D:
    http://www.watdon.co.uk/wd-strings/acatalog/Drop_Weight_Stringing_Machines.html

T