Hi All. This is probably a very basic question. Thank you in advance for your help; Doubles scenario - Both players are playing sides/defence, and a clear is played ( to me ) by the opposing team. Are there different rules as to who should cover the return net shot depending on if I play a straight drop shot, or a cross court drop shot? My understanding is that if one players has been moved to the rear of the court, the partner should automatically be covering the front. I keep getting unhappy looks when I leave my drop shots from the back of the court for others. On asking, I have had had a few different answers, so was hoping to get a bit more feedback from you guys. Thank you again, for your time and help. Che.