Recorded myself stringing

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by akatsuki2104, May 22, 2023.

1. akatsuki2104

akatsuki2104 Regular Member

I finally decided to record myself stringing :oops:

My place is pretty cramped so not much room to move.
    I have been stringing for about 2 years now (around 200-250 rackets) so I am looking for your comments to improve/correct my techniques. I know there are many unnecessary moves I am doing.

Weaving is not smooth especially with sweaty hands :confused:. Also find myself loosing a lot of time at the end of the crosses (take my time to avoid twisting the string as much as possible).
    I also messed up with my clamp setting (at the beginning of the crosses). It has to happen when I'm recording but it is sorted out.

Thanks in advance for your comments :D

Edmund96, thyrif, DarthHowie and 3 others like this.
  2. s_mair

s_mair Regular Member

To be honest, that's some rock solid technique there. I'd give you my racket to string without any hesitation. :)
    And still a sub-30 job with all the little hickups is fully okay imo.

What to improve? Good question. I feel like you could use some more flow through the whole process. Have you ever tried doing a 1-piece job or trying different 1-piece patterns? I have a feeling that you would get a noticeably smoother flow without all the knotting and starting the crosses in the middle.

That sh*t was hilarious! :D
    Of course things like that happen when you are filming. It's as if all the possible mistakes are only waiting for the moment to play their part in a big movie.

So you found the setup video from X-Pider in which they show how to fix this issue?

thyrif likes this.
  3. kakinami

kakinami Regular Member

First off, ****!!! What is that thing you put your reels on?!!! I want one!!! Genius!!!

Sent from my SC-01L using Tapatalk

4. kakinami

kakinami Regular Member